Officers, Directors, Stewards

It takes a lot of people to make Quelab happen. These are the peope who donate of their time to make the makerspace what it is. They all serve as unpaid volunteers, and deserve a thumbs up for their dedication & service!

If you have any questions and are not sure who to talk to, please feel free to contact info@quelab.net

Board of Directors

Directors are elected by the members, in an annual election in February. There can be up to 11 Directors, though Quelab is currently operating with 7. They serve a two year term, and the number of directors replaced at each election alternates between 3 & 4.

Board of Directors Policy

Office Contact Name Email Address
Director & Board Chair Rebecca Snyder board@quelab.net Serving until 2025
Director Aaron Bumgarner board@quelab.net Serving until 2025
Director Adric Menning adric@quelab.net Serving until 2025
Director Adam Ivie board@quelab.net Serving until 2026
Director Bill Kriegh board@quelab.net Serving until 2026
Director Craig Goldsmith board@quelab.net Serving until 2026
Director Darrel Knutson board@quelab.net Serving until 2026

Statutory Officers

These positions are appointed by the Board & are up for renewal annually, usually in October.

Office Contact Name Email Address
President Adric Menningprez@quelab.net
Vice President John Murrayinfo@quelab.net
Treasurer Bill Krieghmoney@quelab.net
Secretary Bill Krieghsecretary@quelab.net

Stewards & Area Captains

Stewards are those members that step up to manage a responsibility or space within Quelab. The Board appoints them with the assistance of the President. These positions are up for renewal annually, usually in October. Area Captains have a specific room or area they are responsible for within Quelab. All Area Captains are Stewards, but not all Stewards are Area Captains.

Stewards

Office Contact Name Email Address
Education Darrel Knutson education@quelab.net
Events vacant events@quelab.net
Facilities John Murrayfacilities@quelab.net
Historian Adric Menningadric@quelab.net
Social Media & Communications Rebecca Snyderrebecca@quelab.net
Registrar Daniel Fukaregistrar@quelab.net
Office Manager John “JT” Benedettojt@quelab.net
Outreach Wizard Charel Morrisoutreach@quelab.net

Area Captains

Office Contact Name Email Address
3D Printing Tim Torres 3dprinting@quelab.net
Annex Steve Hall info@quelab.net
Arcade Mitchell Newberry info@quelab.net
Bike Shop Hugh Hulse info@quelab.net
Clay Sherie Pennebaker info@quelab.net
CNC Plasma Table Aaron Birenboim
Darkroom Delaney Hoffman info@quelab.net
Digital Arts/Design Lab Robert Atkinson info@quelab.net
Donations Bill Kreigh donations@quelab.net
Electronics Lab Aaron Birenboim aaron@boim.com
Fiber Arts Rebecca Snyder fiberarts@quelab.net
Ham Shack/Recording Studio Bob Pierce info@quelab.net
Laser Cutter Craig “Zoot” Goldsmith laserinfo@quelab.net
Library Ally Gutierrez info@quelab.net
Machine Shop Denis Muradov info@quelab.net
Main Classroom Sherie Pennebaker
Karen Lopez
info@quelab.net
Rentals vacant Adric Menning, Current point of contact
Shop Sabre CNC Adam Ivie info@quelab.net
Silk Screening Aaron Bumgarner info@quelab.net
Glassworks/Stained Glass Sherie Pennebaker info@quelab.net
Welding John Murray
Tim Torres
facilities@quelab.net
Woodshop Darrel Knutson
Will Mitas
JT Benedetto
info@quelab.net

Officers Only